Atlas Copco AB’s Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2011

October 19, 2010

Stockholm, Sweden, October 19, 2010: The following representatives of Atlas Copco AB’s four largest shareholders, together with the Chairman of the Board, Sune Carlsson, will form the nomination committee for the Annual General Meeting 2011.

Representatives:Petra Hedengran, Investor AB (chair)Ramsay Brufer, Alecta Pensionsförsäkring, mutualKG Lindvall, Swedbank Robur FonderHåkan Sandberg, Handelsbanken FonderThe Annual General Meeting of Atlas Copco AB will be held in Stockholm, Sweden, on Wednesday April 20, 2011.Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the nomination committee can do so via e-mail [email protected] or fax +46 (0)8 615 0026.For further information please contact:Love Liman, Acting Media Relations Manager+46 (0)8 743 8060 or +46 (0)73 318 8060Atlas Copco discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Markets Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act.Atlas Copco is an industrial group with world-leading positions in compressors, construction and mining equipment, power tools and assembly systems. The Group delivers sustainable solutions for increased customer productivity through innovative products and services. Founded 1873, the company is based in Stockholm, Sweden, and has a global reach spanning more than 170 countries. In 2009, Atlas Copco had about 30 000 employees and revenues of BSEK 64 (BEUR 6.0). Learn more at (