Peter Wallenberg Award

The Peter Wallenberg Marketing and Sales Award, established in 1996, is presented each year to reward excellent salesmanship as well as the development and field implementation of more advanced and customer adapted marketing sales methods and similar actions by employees of the Atlas Copco Group.

Peter Wallenberg Marketing and Sales Award 2022

Peter Wallenberg Marketing and Sales Award 2022

Peter Wallenberg Award 2022

The Peter Wallenberg Marketing and Sales Award this year recognizes a partnership program focused on generating more loyal aftermarket business through the dealer network. The award goes to Amit Tiwari from the Power Technique Service division for seeing the opportunity to transform vendors into service partners through a 360° partnership program, called “The dealer growth accelerator program”. The program defines a global loyalty strategy, a framework and digital tools for dealers and Customer Centers to become more proactive.

Recent Peter Wallenberg Award winners

2021 Wen Hao Jin, Tilo Trumpp, Nick Tabak, Marie Szymanski and Chris Hauff

2020 Jos Donders, David Engerran, Anthony Keen, Nicolai Tallo, DaeJu Kim, Ariel Liu and Stewart Davidson.

2019 Mao Lin, Ann Zhou, Zhou Wenqing, Steel Chen, Qiao Zhaooping, Yao Dongyu, Ji Ming Li and Stanley Cheng.

2018 Nicklas Tibblin, Robert Stribeck, Jonas Lundgren and Nurgul Atayer

Learn more about previous winners of the Peter Wallenberg Award

Behind the prize

About Peter Wallenberg:

Dr. Peter Wallenberg started his career in 1953 within the Group, and has held several international positions over his years. In 1974 he became Chair of the Board and held his position for 22 years, and then as Honorary Chair until 2015, when he passed away. The Peter Wallenberg Marketing and Sales Award recognizes the most innovative successfully implemented method in the field of sales and marketing.