Atlas Copco AB: Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2008

October 23, 2007

Stockholm, Sweden, October 23, 2007: In compliance with the Swedish code of corporate governance, this is to announce the names of the representatives of Atlas Copco AB’s four largest shareholders, who together with the Chairman of the Board, Sune Carlsson, will form the nomination committee for the Annual General Meeting 2008.

Representatives:Petra Hedengran, Investor AB (chair) KG Lindvall, Swedbank Robur Fonder Ramsay Brufer, Alecta Pensionsförsäkring, mutual Patrik Hertsberg, Handelsbanken Fonder   The Annual General Meeting of Atlas Copco AB will be held in Stockholm, Sweden, on Thursday April 24, 2008.    Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the nomination committee can do so via e-mail [email protected] or fax +46-8-615 0026.For further information please contact: Daniel Frykholm, Media Relations Manager  +46 (0)8 743 8060 or +46 (0)70 865 8060