Atlas Copco AB: Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2006

October 24, 2005

Stockholm, Sweden, October 24, 2005: Following a decision taken at the Annual General Meeting of Atlas Copco AB on April 27, 2005, this is to announce the names of the representatives of the four largest shareholders, who together with the Chairman of the Board, Sune Carlsson, will work out a proposal for a Board of Directors and handle related issues. The proposals will be submitted to the Annual General Meeting 2006 for decision, in accordance with the Swedish Code of corporate governance.

Representatives:  Börje Ekholm, Investor AB,  Thomas Ehlin, Nordea fonder  William af Sandeberg, Första AP-fonden  Björn C Andersson, Handelsbanken fonder  These shareholders represents 26.7% of the total votes in the company.  The Annual General Meeting of Atlas Copco AB will be held in Stockholm, Sweden, on Thursday, April 27, 2006.  Shareholders who wish to submit proposals of members of the Atlas Copco Board please contact the Nomination Committee on e-mail [email protected] or fax +46-8-615 0026. For further information please contact:  Hans Sandberg, Senior Vice President General Counsel  +46 (0)8 743 9041 or +46 (0)70 319 90 41   Annika Berglund, Senior Vice President Communications  +46 (0)8 743 8070 or +46 (0)70 322 8070  Atlas Copco is an international industrial Group with its head office in Stockholm, Sweden. In 2004, the Group had revenues of approximately BSEK 49, with 98% of revenues outside Sweden. The Group has more than 25 000 employees. The Group produces and markets compressed air equipment and generators, construction and mining equipment, industrial tools, and assembly systems and offers related service and equipment rental. The Atlas Copco Group includes famous brands such as Atlas Copco, RSC Equipment Rental, and CP. More information can be found on