Atlas Copco AB: Nomination Committee

October 23, 2006

Stockholm, Sweden, October 23, 2006: In compliance with the Swedish code of corporate governance, this is to announce the names of the representatives of the four largest shareholders, who together with the Chairman of the Board, Sune Carlsson, will form the nomination committee for the Annual General Meeting 2007.

Representatives:Lennart Johansson, Investor AB   Björn C. Andersson, Handelsbanken Fonder Ramsay Brufer, Alecta Pensionsförsäkring, ömsesidigt William af Sandeberg, Första AP-fonden   The Annual General Meeting of Atlas Copco AB will be held in Stockholm, Sweden, on Thursday April 26, 2007.    Shareholders who wish to submit proposals of members of the Atlas Copco AB Board, please contact the Chairman of the Board on e-mail [email protected]  or fax +46-8-615 0026.