Atlas Copco AB’s Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2010

October 20, 2009

Stockholm, Sweden, October 20, 2009: The following representatives of Atlas Copco AB’s four largest shareholders, together with the Chairman of the Board, Sune Carlsson, will form the nomination committee for the Annual General Meeting 2010.


Petra Hedengran, Investor AB (chair)

Ramsay Brufer, Alecta Pensionsförsäkring, mutual

KG Lindvall, Swedbank Robur Fonder

Håkan Sandberg, Handelsbanken Fonder

The Annual General Meeting of Atlas Copco AB will be held in Stockholm, Sweden, on Wednesday April 28, 2010.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the nomination committee can do so via e-mail or fax +46 (0)8 615 0026.

For further information please contact:

Daniel Frykholm, Media Relations Manager

+46 (0)8 743 8060 or +46 (0)70 865 8060

Atlas Copco discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Markets Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act.