Atlas Copco AB’s Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2013

October 22, 2012

Stockholm, Sweden, October 22, 2012: The following representatives of Atlas Copco AB’s four largest shareholders, together with the Chair of the Board, Sune Carlsson, will form the nomination committee for the Annual General Meeting 2013.


Petra Hedengran, Investor AB (chair)

Jan Andersson, Swedbank Robur

Ramsay Brufer, Alecta Pensionsförsäkring, mutual

Arne Lööw, Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund

The Annual General Meeting of Atlas Copco AB will be held in Stockholm, Sweden, on April 29, 2013.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the nomination committee can do so via e-mail or fax +46 (0)8 615 00 26.

For further information please contact:

  • Daniel Frykholm, Media Relations Manager

    +46 (0)8 743 8060 or +46 (0)70 865 8060

Atlas Copco discloses the information provided herein pursuant to the Securities Markets Act and/or the Financial Instruments Trading Act.

Atlas Copco is an industrial group with world-leading positions in compressors, expanders and air treatment systems, construction and mining equipment, power tools and assembly systems. With innovative products and services, Atlas Copco delivers solutions for sustainable productivity. The company was founded in 1873, is based in Stockholm, Sweden, and has a global reach spanning more than 170 countries. In 2011, Atlas Copco had 37 500 employees and revenues of BSEK 81 (BEUR 9).