Peter Wallenberg Award

The Peter Wallenberg Marketing and Sales Award recognizes the most innovative successfully implemented method in the field of sales and marketing.

Peter Wallenberg Marketing and Sales Award 2018

The Peter Wallenberg Award was given to the MVI Division Global Marketing Team in Atlas Copco’s Industrial Technique business area for creating a marketing concept around the productivity-enhancing manufacturing solution Smart Connected Assembly. The concept positions Atlas Copco as a leader in Industry 4.0/Smart Factory solutions in assembly operations with a complete product offer consisting of tools, software and data driven products. The result is more productivity and lower cost for cost for industrial customers such as automotive manufacturers. Nicklas Tibblin, VP Marketing, Robert Stribeck, Product Manager, Jonas Lundgren, Business Manager and Nurgul Atayer, Project Leader were presented the award at Atlas Copco’s Annual General Meeting.

Recent Peter Wallenberg Award winners

2017 Pieter Colen, Bob Rigouts, Louis De Jaegher and Damien Hoyen

2016 Tomas Lundin, Tylong Li, Stephen Chen and Lancer Chen

2015 Bert Derom and Koen Lauwers

2014 Olaf Leonhardt and Andreas Kiefer

Read more about the Peter Wallenberg Award