

Proposal from the Atlas Copco AB Nomination Committee for the AGM 2013

Chairman at the AGM: Sune Carlsson

Number of Board members: Ten (9)

Board Members: re-election of Sune Carlsson, Staffan Bohman, Johan Forssell, Ronnie Leten, Ulla Litzén, Gunilla Nordström, Anders Ullberg, Peter Wallenberg Jr and Margareth Övrum. New election of Hans Stråberg. Chairman of the Board: Sune Carlsson and Vice Chairman Hans Stråberg.

Board fees: 1,850,000 (1,800,000) SEK to the Chairman, 750,000 (2011: 645 000) SEK to the Vice Chairman and 555,000 (540,000) SEK to each of the other members not employed by the company.

Compensation for committee work: 200,000 (200,000) SEK to the chairman of the Audit Committee and 125,000 (125,000) SEK to each one of the other members in this committee; 60,000 (60,000) SEK to each one of the members of the Remuneration Committee, and 60,000 (60,000) SEK to each Board member, who is not employed by the company, who participates in other committee work in compliance with a decision by the Board.

Synthetic shares: The Nomination Committee looks positively to the ownership by Board members of shares in the company. The recommendation is that each Board member should have the exposure reflecting the holding of the number of shares, or e.g. synthetic shares, corresponding to the pre-tax compensation for one year's board membership. The holding should be built up during a period of five years. The shares to be kept during the tenure. Of the stated Board fees 50% can be made available in the form of synthetic shares in compliance with adopted conditions (versions in Swedish and English).