ATLAS COPCO AB - ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2007

Nomination Committee proposal for Items 1, 10, 11 and 12

- 1. Election of Chairman for the meeting
- 2. Determination of the number of Board members and deputy members to be elected at the Meeting
- **3.** Election of Board members and, if applicable, deputy members as well as of Chairman of the Board and Vice Chairman of the Board
- 4. Determining the remuneration to the Board of Directors and its committees

The Nomination Committee, consisting of Lennart Johansson, the chairman of the Committee, Investor AB, Ramsay Brufer, Alecta Pensionsförsäkring, Björn C Andersson, Handelsbanken fonder, and William af Sandeberg, Första AP-fonden, who together represent more than 24% of the total number of votes, as well as Sune Carlsson, the chairman of the Board, proposes as follows:

Item 1: That Sune Carlsson is elected chairman of the Meeting.

Item 10: That seven Board members are elected.

Item 11: That the following Board members are re-elected: Sune Carlsson, Jacob Wallenberg, Gunnar Brock, Staffan Bohman, Ulla Litzén, Grace Reksten Skaugen and Anders Ullberg.

Thomas Leysen has declined re-election.

That Sune Carlsson is elected chairman and Jacob Wallenberg vice chairman of the Board of Directors.

Information regarding all proposed Board members is available on www.atlascopco.com/agm.

Item 12: An unchanged fee of SEK 1,350,000 to the chairman of the Board, SEK 500,000 to the vice chairman and SEK 400,000 to each member not employed by the company.

An unchanged fee to the members of the Audit Committee of SEK 150,000 to the chairman and SEK 100,000 to the other two members.

An unchanged fee to each of the three members of the Remuneration Committee of SEK 50,000.

A fee of SEK 50,000 to each Board member who, in addition to the above, participates in a committee in accordance with a decision of the Board of Directors.