

Atlas Copco AB

Items number 1, 10, 11, 12, 13 and 14 – Proposals from the Nomination Committee

- 1. Election of Chairman to preside at the Meeting
- 10. Determination of the number of Board members and deputy members to be elected at the Meeting
- 11. Election of Board members and, if applicable, deputy members as well as of Chairman of the Board and Vice Chairman of the Board
- 12. Determining the remuneration to the Board of Directors and its committees
- 13. Election of auditor
- 14. Determining of remuneration to the auditor

The Nomination Committee, consisting of Börje Ekholm, Investor AB, Thomas Ehlin, Nordea fonder, Björn C Andersson, Handelsbanken fonder, and William af Sandeberg, Första AP-fonden, who together represent more than 25% of the total number of votes, as well as Sune Cartlsson, the chairman of the Board, proposes as follows:

Item 1: That Sune Carlsson is elected chairman of the Meeting.

Item 10: That eight (8) Board members are elected.

Item 11: That the following Board members are re-elected: Sune Carlsson, Jacob Wallenberg, Gunnar Brock, Staffan Bohman, Thomas Leysen, Ulla Litzén, Grace Reksten Skaugen and Anders Ullberg.

Kurt Hellström has declined re-election.

That Sune Carlsson is elected chairman and Jacob Wallenberg vice chairman of the Board of Directors.

Information regarding all proposed Board members is available on www.atlascopco.com/agm.

Item 12: That a fixed fee of SEK 3 850 000 is granted and allocated with SEK 1 350 000 to the chairman of the Board, SEK 500 000 to the vice chairman and SEK 400 000 to each member not employed by the company and that a compensation for committee work of SEK 600 000 is granted. The latter amount to be distributed in accordance with the Board's decision when the committee work during the year becomes known.

Item 13: That the registered auditing firm KPMG Bohlins AB is appointed auditor until the end of the Annual General Meeting in 2010. The authorized auditor Thomas Thiel is selected to be the main responsible auditor.

Item 14: That the compensation to the auditor is based on invoicing until the Annual General Meeting 2010.